"And as you wish that others would do to you, do so to them."

Luke 6:31

How have you been a good friend today?

"Love is more important than anything else. It's what ties everything completely together."

Colossians 3:14

How did God show his love for the world?
How do you show your love for others?
What can you do today to show love to other people?

'God said to human beings, "Fill the earth with people and look after it. Care for all that I have made."'

Genesis 1:27

What is our responsibility to care for God's world?
How can I behave responsibly today?
Who relies on me to act responsibly?

"I am the Lord your God. I am holding your hand, so don't be afraid."

Isaiah 41:13

How was Jesus courageous?
What helps people to be courageous?
How have you shown courage today?

"It is better to be honest and poor than dishonest and rich."

Proverbs 16:8

Why is it important to be honest?

"Try to earn the respect of others."

Romans 12:17, paraphrase

Who do you respect and why?
What sort of behaviour earns respect?
What do you do to show you respect someone?

Term Dates

Academic Year - 2022/2023

Autumn Term - 5th September to 16th December 2022

Friday 2nd September 2022, INSET Day - children not in school

Monday 5th September 2022 - KS1 and KS2 children return to school. (Staggered start for EYFS children)

Monday 24th October - Friday 28th October 2022, Half Term

Monday 31st October 2022, INSET Day - children not in school

Tuesday 1st November 2022 - Children return after half term

Friday 16th December 2022, last day of term - school finishes at 1:15 (EYFS and KS1) and 1:20 (KS2)

Spring Term - 4th January to 31st March 2023

Tuesday 3rd January 2023, INSET Day - children not in school

Wednesday 4th January 2023 - Children return after Christmas holidays

Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2023, Half Term

Monday 20th February 2023 - INSET Day - children not in school

Friday 31st March 2023, last day of term - school finishes at 1:15 (EYFS and KS1) and 1:20 (KS2)

Summer Term - 17th April to 20th July 2023

Monday 17th April 2023, Term starts - Children return after Easter holidays

Monday 1st May 2023, Bank Holiday Monday - children not in school

Monday 8th May 2023, Bank Holiday - children not in school

Friday 26th May 2022, INSET Day - children not in school

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023, Half Term

Monday 5th June 2023 - Children return after half term

Thursday 20th July 2023, last day of term - school finishes at 1:15 (EYFS and KS1) and 1:20 (KS2)

 

INSET Days

Friday 2nd September 2022
Monday 31st October 2022
Tuesday 3rd January 2023
Monday 20th February 2023
Friday 26th May 2023

Academic Year - 2023/2024

Autumn Term - 5th September to 15th December 2023

Monday 4th September 2023, INSET Day - children not in school

Tuesday 5th September 2023 - KS1 and KS2 children return to school. (Staggered start for EYFS children)

Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October 2023, Half Term

Monday 30th October 2023, INSET Day - children not in school

Tuesday 31st October 2023 - Children return after half term

Friday 15th December 2023, last day of term - school finishes at 1:15 (EYFS and KS1) and 1:20 (KS2)

Spring Term - 3rd January to 28th March 2024

Tuesday 2nd January 2024, INSET Day - children not in school

Wednesday 3rd January 2024 - Children return after Christmas holidays

Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2024, Half Term

Monday 19th February - Children return after half term

Thursday 28th March 2024, last day of term - school finishes at 1:15 (EYFS and KS1) and 1:20 (KS2)

Summer Term - 15th April to 19th July 2024

Monday 15th April 2024, Term starts - Children return after Easter holidays

Monday 6th May 2024, Bank Holiday Monday - children not in school

Friday 24th May 2024, INSET Day - children not in school

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2024, Half Term

Monday 3rd June 2024 - Children return after half term

Friday 19th July 2024, last day of term - school finishes at 1:15 (EYFS and KS1) and 1:20 (KS2)

Monday 22nd July 2024, INSET Day - children not in school

 

INSET Days

Monday 4th September 2023
Monday 30th October 2023
Tuesday 2nd January 2024
Friday 24th May 2024
Monday 22nd July 2024